Pretty in Pink: March Ipsy

It’s about that time of the month again… It’s time to reveal my Ipsy bag! This month’s bag had major French vibes. Everything’s pink and tres jolie! I’m definitely here for this theme – I took four years of French and I love all things dusty rose and baby pink – this bag was made for me.

The bag itself is a faux suede type of baby pink fabric with a mesh side to it, which seems to give it a little edge. The zipper is rose gold toned, which is super cute. I’m currently looking to use this bag in my every day purse. I’m so in love with it, but I don’t necessarily want to carry makeup in it because I don’t want it to get super dirty.

unnamed.jpg

I received a wide range of products this month, which was nice. In previous months I’ve received all makeup, which I haven’t tried, or all skin care, which is kind of boring. I was excited to have a chance to try a few different things.

For skin care, I received Milk to Foam Coconut Milk Cleanser and Cake Desserted Island Body Mousse. I haven’t yet tried the cleanser, but I’m sure it’s great and I can’t wait to try it. I have tried the body mousse because I actually almost bought a set of these on sale a few months back, but I was hesitant because I can be really sensitive to fragrances and lotions. I love this product by Cake. It’s really light and airy, but pretty moisturizing. It’s not very greasy and smells sweet, but isn’t overpowering or sickening. I’m throwing this little guy into my purse to use on my hands at work.

For makeup, I received a sample of the Tarteist Lip Paint and Eyeko Fat Brow Liquid Liner. I was excited to try the lip paint and I really love the formula, but the color just isn’t very wearable for me – at least not for this time of year. The color is deep burgundy red brown, which is honestly great for fall. The formula is outstanding. It’s super easy to apply and once it dries, you can’t even feel it on your lips. It’s like a second skin. It’s such a luxurious liquid lip stick. Honestly once you put it on, it does not budge. I’ll probably go out and buy a neutral color so I can get more wear out of it. The brow liner was not my jam at all. I have black hair and really dark brows and this liner was a light color, so I didn’t even really try it out before I gave it to someone else who would get more use out of it. I’m sure this product is great for some people, but it’s like a marker for your brows to shade them in, but it just wasn’t for me.

The last thing I got was a blending brush! I’m always excited to get new makeup brushes through Ipsy because honestly, they can be so expensive. This brush is super cute, super soft, and it’s the perfect size to travel with. I’ll definitely get a lot of use out of this.

Overall, I’m pretty happy with my Ipsy bag this month. Even though some of the products didn’t quite work for me, I’m happy I’m being exposed to new brands and new types of products that I can share with my friends and family.

Leave a Reply

