Favorite Nail Colors to End Winter

I’ve been obsessed with pretty, cool toned neutrals for a while now. I find them very flattering and they complement almost any outfit. While I do have my go-to colors, like power reds and classic black, I’ve recently found myself gravitating toward grays, taupes and pretty pinks. Below are some of my new favorite nail polish colors that I think transition well from winter to spring months and are perfect for the spring holidays.

fave-nail-colors.jpg

  • Trust Fund Beauty – $12 Latte: I received this polish in my February Ipsy. While I was a little unsure about it at first, it honestly reminds me of one of my other favorite polishes for fall – You Don’t Know Jacques by OPI. It’s a muted, toned down brown or dark taupe. I think it pairs well with a comfy sweater on a rainy spring day, of course with your favorite caffeinated beverage.
  • Sinful Colors Professional Polish – Taupe is Dope: This one definitely looks grayer than what I think taupe generally looks like. Regardless, it’s a great cool toned neutral that looks good with just about any outfit, transitioning well from office wear to a night out with the girls.

current-nail-color.jpg

  • OPI – Dulce de Leche: This is by far the best pinky nude I’ve ever come across. I find a lot of pinks are too bright or too white, but this one is absolutely perfect! Out of these three colors, this is definitely my favorite. Of course it’s made with the easy to apply brush that OPI is known for and the fabulous OPI formula. I’ll definitely be wearing this color next and throughout spring. It’s the perfect nude for Easter and Passover.

What are some of your favorite colors going from winter to spring? What color are you currently wearing?

Leave a Reply

