SLG Saturday!

When I go somewhere I rarely ever take a purse (and if I do, it’s my trusty Kate Spade cross body bag, courtesy of my wonderful boyfriend) so small leather goods are super important to me. I love running around and not having to carry my life in a suitcase – I’d much rather carry my life in a small compartment. These are four of my most used small leather goods/wallets/wristlets.

230ef326-c535-4b00-a756-19349232f08a.jpg

  1. Coach Card Holder/Key Pouch: I bought this little raggedy SLG when I was back in high school. I had saved some money that I was supposed to spend on a homecoming dress, but this called my name instead – such great foreshadowing… I ended up using this all throughout high school and well into college to hold my school I.D.’s, driver’s license, cash, coins, basically anything I could fit. It was just so easy to tote around in my bag during school, take to the gym and anywhere else. I finally retired this piece a couple years ago and now it sits in a dust bag in my closet.
  2. Woven wallet: I have no idea where this wallet came from or what brand it’s from, but I love this wallet as a sturdy clutch for going out on dates. It has credit card slots, an I.D. area, as well as a place for cash and pouch for coins. I believe I got this sometime in high school and I use it off and on.
  3. Michael Kors Wallet/Wristlet: I received this as a gift from my dad on my golden birthday last year. It’s the prettiest little wallet I’ve ever had! Once I laid eyes on it, I loved it. My dad really knows the way to my heart. This wallet is a beautiful blush pink, I believe it’s called “Ballet”, and gold toned hardware. It also has a blush pink interior with credit card slots, an I.D. area, with a place for cash and coins. It can fit my iPhone and it has a wristlet option! I did put this away for now because it started to get dirty.
  4. Louis Vuitton Cles Pouchette: Last, but certainly not least, is my latest obsession, my LV key pouch. I’ve had it for a couple months now and I’ve used it every single day. I keep my driver’s license and credit cards inside, and my keys are attached. This is super practical and so convenient for when I need to quick run to the store. I absolutely love this, and unlike my other love, the MK Wallet, this hasn’t showed any wear yet.

Small leather goods are the love of my life because they’re so light and easy to carry, and so convenient if you’re the type of person who makes frequent runs to the grocery store!

If you’d like a further review on any of these items or a wear and tear on my Louis Vuitton Cles Pouchette, leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

