Now Trending: Color Correcting

Color correcting has been talked about a lot lately, and with so many palettes coming out, it’s hard to know what to use and how to use it!

From my own experience, I was really surprised to hear about this, but it makes total sense that certain colors cancel out others. The first time I tried color correcting was on the dark circles under my eyes. I used a peach concealer before applying my foundation and it worked wonders. I haven’t tried any other correcting, mostly because I don’t know what colors, but I found this really great guide that breaks down the colors and how they conceal different imperfections:

Color-Correcting.png

Read more about color correcting basics at Hairspray and High Heels!

Leave a Reply

