4 Reasons to Invest in a Luxury Handbag

Women and handbags are an endless love affair – at least I think so. Some women buy handbags for practical use, while others buy handbags simply because of aesthetics. No matter what the reasoning is, handbags make up a large portion of the fashion industry and make great investment pieces.

Personally, I’ve had a long love affair with handbags. In my youth, I always dreamed about having a huge collection of Louis Vuitton and Chanel handbags. My first “designer” purchase was a Juicy Couture handbag that I saved up for while working at my first job. In high school, Juicy Couture was all the rage – everyone had a velour purse! I then moved on to Coach and Michael Kors as I moved through college. I even worked at a Michael Kors store. I just recently parted with my favorite Michael Kors cross body bag that I used practically every day for six years.

Now that I’m older, I classify designer and luxury bags a little bit differently. Like my cross body, handbags should classic and timeless. They should be neutral in color, making them extremely versatile, and have a classic look.

In my previous post, you already know I’ve finally taken the plunge with Louis Vuitton and I’m already excited about my next purchase. If you’re also looking at purchasing a luxury handbag, here are four reasons why you should go for it already!

1.      Spend less on your clothes.

By spending less on clothes, you can save that money and spend it on a luxury bag. I’m a big fan of mixing up high end and low end pieces – like basics from Forever 21 and higher end accessories like Steve Madden shoes.

2.      A luxury bag dresses up any outfit.

Luxury bags really help dress up any outfit. You could be wearing a really simple outfit to lunch with your girlfriends, let’s say jeans a simple t-shirt, but once you don a designer bag, your outfit is immediately dressed up.

3.      You can pass designer goods down to your kids.

When kept in good condition, you can easily pass down your luxury items to your children and grandchildren. Luxury bags are timeless pieces and with time, they’ll have great stories behind them.

4.      Stop wasting money on fast fashion.

Fast fashion comes and goes. You may think buying a cheap fashionable bag every few months saves money because you’re not spending a lot, but when you think about how quickly it will go out of style or fall apart you might change your mind. You could easily save that money to spend on a bag that will last you a lifetime.

Fashion and handbags are personal choices, but these are some of the reasons why I’m choosing to invest in luxury handbags.

Leave a Reply

