A Love Affair in Paris: Louis Vuitton Cles Pouchette

Okay, so it didn’t happen in Paris, but I am in love with my new Louis Vuitton Cles Pouchette (otherwise known as the Key Pouch). I finally took the plunge and visited my local Louis Vuitton store this weekend.

If you didn’t know, I research everything – from how to cook an egg, to how do dogs sleep all day and whether making the splurge on Louis Vuitton is worth it. After a couple weeks of research, I went for it. I had always wanted an LV bag, but my parents never understood and would never buy me any of it. Throughout my teens, I usually saved money for Coach and Michael Kors. It wasn’t until recently, when I got my second raise, I realized an investment in a luxury handbag was within reach.

I decided to start with the Cles Pouchette simply because of the following reasons:

  1. I’d probably end up with one in the long run.
  2. I recently retired my 10 year old Coach “key pouch.”
  3. After all my research, it makes a great starter piece and gives you a feel for the brand and materials.

I’m so excited to have this piece and I can’t wait to make my next purchase!

e796d2c0-db03-4922-b9d5-5a454a9f218f.jpg

Do you love Louis Vuitton? What’s your favorite piece? Let me know if you’d like me to share any other information about it!

One thought on “A Love Affair in Paris: Louis Vuitton Cles Pouchette

Leave a Reply

