What’s in my bag? May 2016

For the past four years, I’ve carried around the same bag, a navy Longchamp Pliage. I got it back when I transferred from a school in Iowa to a school in Chicago. I wanted a bag that was classic, timeless and durable. My Longchamp has survived through so much over the past few years, with its function changing constantly. I’ve used it as a school bag, an overnight bag and now an everyday work bag.

dbbdfe62-ee43-4754-a716-66960f79ea74.jpg

Here’s what I currently carry in my handbag every day, minus a water bottle and my keys.

  1. Gum – because fresh breath is always good!
  2. Michael Kors wristlet/wallet – This was my favorite birthday gift this past year. It’s pink with gold hardware, has numerous card slots, coin compartment, a bill compartment and it holds my phone! It’s so functional.
  3. Snack – I literally eat all the time, so I always carry one or two snacks.
  4. Marlowe Hand & Body Lotion – I tried this lotion on a whim and absolutely love it. It’s a thick, non-greasy formula which has been great for winter. The smell is really pleasant, too, but I can’t quite put my finger on what it is…
  5. Emergency kit – this is just a mesh pouch where I keep earbuds, chap stick, mini lint brush, hair ties, mirror, tennis grip tape (I’m always ready to play), and other miscellaneous items.

Nothing too exciting, but at least it’s a little peak into my life!

What are some of your essentials?

One thought on “What’s in my bag? May 2016

Leave a Reply

