My Daily Beauty Routine

I absolutely love mornings, but I loathe getting out of bed – so weekends are my favorite.

During the week, I start work at 7:00 AM (so early!), but thankfully I work only a few miles from where I live. It generally takes me about 10 minutes to commute. I usually wake up somewhere around 5:50 AM, if I want my coffee, and start my daily beauty routine. I’ve gotten it down the basics and have made my routine pretty quick.

Cleansing

I’m a big fan of Neutrogena and my favorite cleanser has been their Purifying Facial Cleanser, from their Neutrogena Naturals line. Chicago weather is really harsh on my skin, so I needed to make the switch to a gentle, natural cleanser. This one has a great gentle scent and does a wonderful job cleansing.

After, I’m done washing my face, I use witch hazel as a toner. Once that dries, I use yet another Neutrogena Naturals product, the Mutli-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer. This has been thick enough for the winter, but not oily.

Makeup

After my moisturizer is all soaked in I apply my concealer and foundation. I use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser under my eyes, in the triangle shape, and on any blemishes I might have. Then I apply the Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation. I blend everything in and together with a stippling brush.

Once my foundation is blended, I set my under eyes with some loose powder and move onto my brows. I love the e.l.f. Studio Eyebrow Kit. I use the tinted to gel to carve out and line the shape of my brow underneath and flick the brush upward to add the color. Then I shade in my brows some more with a dark brown eye shadow, to make them darker and softer looking. If I make any mistakes, I usually clean it up with a cotton swab and some foundation on a small concealer brush.

When my face is near finished, I add some mascara the old fashioned way – by curling my eyelashes and add some L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga mascara. I especially love the applicator for this mascara!

At the end, I go over my face with a large fluffy brush and some loose powder to set everything.

That’s generally all I do in the morning to get ready for work. In essence, it’s my no makeup makeup look. It’s easy and quick to do when I don’t want to roll out of bed in the morning.

One thought on “My Daily Beauty Routine

Leave a Reply

